Fall

Dulaney Families,

The fall 2022 season will begin on August 10, 2022.
Registration will open in June 2022 for fall sports.

Schedule:
There are many high school athletic scheduling sites but they often have incorrect information.
The official schedule for Dulaney Athletics can be found here: https://47378.digitalsports.com/

Ticketing Information:
All BCPS schools will continue using Ticket Spicket. Many will not offer a cash option at the gate/door. Dulaney currently plans to offer a cash option for fall home athletic events in addition to Ticket Spicket.

Home athletic events for Dulaney will be added soon to Ticket Spicket.
Dulaney Link for home events
BCPS--Link for all schools

 
Mask Policy:
BCPS has implemented the following mask policy for all athletic events:
* Face coverings are not required for athletes, coaches, or spectators outdoors
* Unvaccinated persons are encouraged to wear face coverings if they are in crowded outdoor settings.
*Face coverings are required at all times for spectators attending indoor events
* Failure to adhere to the face covering guidelines will result in removal from the contest. 
* Spectators in attendance must practice social distancing. Failure to adhere to the social distancing guideline will result in removal from the contest.
 * There is to be no congregating at the field, in the school, or in the stadium following the game. All parents are to meet their student back at the school.

Fall sport registration for the 2021-22 school year is now available. Specific sport information including starting dates, times and coach contact information can be found below along with registration instructions and information pertaining to physicals.

REGISTRATION

REGISTRATION will open in June of 2022 for fall sports season 2022.

PHYSICALS

All athletes MUST have a current physical turned in prior to participating. You can access the current physical by clicking the following link. 
https://www.mpssaa.org/assets/1/6/Physical_Evaluation_Form.pdf

(*PHYSICALS THAT WERE TAKEN DURING THE 2020-21 SCHOOLY YEAR ARE NOW VALID FOR FOURTEEN (14) MONTHS FROM THE DATE OF THE EXAMINATION.)


NEW FORMS REQUIRED

BCPS has also stated that several NEW forms pertaining to COVID-19 must also be acknowledged.

These Forms have been added to Form ReLeaf for both a student and parent signature.

COVID Positive Test

If a student-athlete has tested positive at any time the following must be completed before allowing a return to play. https://www.mpssaa.org/assets/1/6/Return_to_Play_Form_MPSSAA.pdf. This form is also available through Form ReLeaf.

BCPS Entrance/Exit Strategies

  • Cars will drop off students and leave school grounds.
  • Drop off and pickup locations and times may be staggered in order to further promote social distancing.
  • To promote safety, parents may NOT attend and watch a tryout/practice or game.
  • Students must be picked up immediately after practice session has ended.
  • Carpooling is not recommended for non-household members.
  • Students who individually transport themselves or walk are to leave the premises immediately following the conclusion of each assigned workout session.


FALL SPORT COACHES

Girls Golf

Coach Jamie Bare email jbare2@bcps.org

Boys Golf

Coach Michael Wall email mwall@bcps.org

Badminton

Coach Steve Labbe email slabbe@bcps.org

Allied Soccer

Will begin in September

Coach Anita Shaw email ashaw4@bcps.org

Football

  Coach Daron Reid email dreid3@bcps.org


Volleyball

  Coach Cary Lyon caryhlyon@gmail.com

Cheer

  Coach Kim Bettencourt coachkimb@yahoo.com

Cross Country

  Coach Emily Kachik email ekachik@bcps.org


Field Hockey

  Coach contacts: Meredith Lott mlott@bcps.org

Brittany Jackson email bjackson2@bcps.org

Girls Soccer

Coach Maurice Boylan coachmor4@gmail.com

Boys Soccer

Coach Dan LaHatte email dlahatte2@bcps.org


Please direct any questions and submission of physicals to 

Athletic Director Greg Karpersgkarpers@bcps.org